ANZSCO Skill Level Classifications

HomeBlogRPL infoANZSCO Skill Level Classificat...

ANZSCO Skill Level Classifications

ANZSCO Skill Level Classifications

Are you interested in Australian Immigration? Do you know under which ANZSCO Skill Level does your qualifications fall? Understand about ANZSCO SKILL LEVEL CLASSIFICATIONS below are the details.

What is ANZSCO?

ANZSCO stands for the Australian and New Zealand Standard Classification of Occupation. ANZSCO is a skill-based classification system used in the Australian and New Zealand labor markets to identify all occupations and employment available.

It is intended to assist candidates with the selection of an ICT profession and includes examples of ICT units and work duties for each occupation.

ANZSCO specifies a set of occupations covering all the jobs in the Australian and New Zealand labor markets, distinguishes these occupations according to their characteristics, and then groups them based on their similarity into successively broader categories for statistical and other types of analysis. The individual objects classified in ANZSCO are jobs.

In ANZSCO, based on skill level and skill specialization, occupations are divided into larger classes.

For the people who want to migrate to Australia, occupations classifications are used by the Department of Home Affairs (DHA) to collect information on visas, settlement, and citizenship plans.

ANZSCO Skill Level

For the Australian Visa application, the calculation of the skill level is required to be identified. So the ANZSCO categorizes occupation skills into five skill levels through ANZSCO Skill Level 1 to Skill Level 5.

Skill level is measured by:

• The degree or amount of formal education and training needed to carry out competently the set of tasks necessary for that occupation.

• The amount of past experience in a relevant occupation necessary to carry out competently the set of tasks needed for that occupation and

• The amount of on-the-job training necessary to competently do the set of tasks required for that occupation.

Since ANZSCO occupations skills are classified from SKILL LEVEL 1 to SKILL LEVEL 5, here ANZSCO Skill level 1 is the highest and most proportionate to or above a Bachelor’s degree, skill level 5 is the lowest, which is equivalent to either a Certificate I or mandatory secondary school.

In general, the higher the complexity of the tasks engaged, the higher the amount of formal education and training, previous experience and on-the-job training needed to perform the set of tasks competently for that occupation.

Comments are closed.